Arc Reviews · Blog Tours · Book Reviews :)

Blog Tour | The Liars Beneath by Heather Van Fleet | Moodboards

Hello bloggers and the world beyond!

I was very lucky to be selected by Turn the Pages Tour as a tour host. thank you to the author, the publisher, and NetGalley for providing me with a free copy of this book. all the following opinions are unbiased and my own.*

Let’s get into it!

The Liars Beneath

TITLE: The Liars Beneath
AUTHOR: Heather Powell
PUBLISHER:
Wise Wolf Books
RELEASE DATE:
January 27th, 2022
GENRES: Young Adult Fiction—Mystery, Thriller, Romance
LINK TO BUY: https://bookshop.org/a/11727/9781953944580

SYNOPSIS:

After a tragic accident ends her best friend’s life, 17-year-old Becca Thompson succumbs to grief the only way she knows how: by wallowing in it. She’s a fragment of the person she once was-far too broken to enjoy the summer before her senior year. But when Ben McCain, her best friend’s older brother, returns home, Becca must face her new reality head on.

She isn’t interested in Ben’s games, especially since he abandoned his sister during the months leading up to her death. But when he begs for her help in uncovering the truth about what really happened the night of his sister’s death, Becca finds herself agreeing, hoping to clear up rumors swirling in the wake of her best friend’s accident.

An unhinged ex-boyfriend, secret bucket lists, and garage parties in the place Becca calls home soon lead her to the answers she’s so desperate to unveil. But nobody is being honest, not even Ben. And the closer Becca gets to the truth-and to Ben-the more danger seems to surround her.

Clearing her best friend’s name was all she wanted to do, but Becca is quickly realizing that the truth she craves might be uglier than the lies her best friend kept.

Content Warning(s): Sexual Assault, Coercion, Drug use, Drinking, Suicide

About the author

Heather Van Fleet

Heather Van Fleet is a stay-at-home-mom turned book boyfriend connoisseur. She’s married to her high school sweetheart, a mom to three girls, and in her spare time you can find her with her head buried in her Kindle, guzzling down copious amounts of coffee.

Heather graduated from Black Hawk College in 2003 and currently writes Adult contemporary romance. She is published through Sourcebooks Casablanca with her Reckless Hearts series and Bookouture with her Red Dragon series.

Mood Boards

So, I started off with one mood board, but I was so into the story that I went ahead and made two. The first one focuses on our three main characters while the second one focuses on the mystery/ suspense

Thoughts

This book is way better than I thought it would be. I only signed up for a moodboard, so I won’t be posting a review here today, but you can go along and find my review on goodreads that I’ll link below. This book turned out to be something I didn’t expect it to be. Perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Black. The suspense and who dunnit will leave you shivering and gasping, and the ending will keep playing around in your head. By far one of the BEST mysteries I’ve read. The Liars Beneath is an AMAZING piece and I can’t wait for you all to read it.

That’s all for today! Do remember to check out my review here.

See you all soon! Love, Sep.

19 thoughts on “Blog Tour | The Liars Beneath by Heather Van Fleet | Moodboards

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s