Wrap Ups

July Wrap-Up || Rants || Rambles || aka the usual

And just like that, the *sixth* month of the year is over. Wait, it is the 6th one right?

*proceeds to count them on her fingers*

OH it’s the 7th month.

Sorry, ’bout that. Let’s do that again shall we?

Hello Bloggers and the world beyond! And, just like that, the seventh month of the year is over.

*pats herself on the back.* Well done, Sep, well done.

At this rate, I’m going to be all old and gray, and go ‘Wasn’t I just in highschool?’

Anyways, here I am, with another wrap-up, music and a book hangover. You know, the usual. : ).

Let’s scroll on shall we?

Books I read this month

1. Under the Milky Way by Vanessa Barneveld

My very first e-arc and I must say, I absolutely loved it! A mysterious boy, a girl determined to make sense of chaos. Put in some suspense, some action and voila! You’ve got this book! Honestly, for me, this book was one that breaks a book hangover. Know what I mean?

To know more about this book you can just go here. : )

(I know that sounded like the ads they give on YouTube, but deal with it will you?)

2. Last Chance Books- Kelsey Rodkey

Ahh, this one. It had a lot of hype. If you’re a book enthusiast and you hadn’t heard of it, you’re probably living under the 21st century equivalent of a rock.

I’m not sure if it deserves all that hype tho. I mean, the book was good, but not great. Infact, maybe it’s the fact that I read ‘Recommended for you’ last month, but I couldn’t help comparing the two books. Honestly, I expect more from enemies to lover trope. I mean, former enemies DO NOT confess that they had a teensy weensy *crush*.

Read it if you like books, enemies to lovers and slightly wonky adults.

3. Sister’s of Sword and Song- Rebecca Ross

Did I already gush about how much I love Rebecca’s writing style?

Yes.

Am I going to do it again?

Yes.

Even if you haven’t read a single book except of school, READ THIS. I mean, the way Rebecca writes is just, so beautiful. I’m not going to tell you more about this book, because soon I have a review coming out : ). You saw this coming didn’t you? A Rebecca Ross book, and I won’t review it? Not happening.

It’s about family, loyalty and over turning expectations. This book showed me once again, how people saying you’re a delicate flower, doesn’t make you one. And when you slice (metamorphically, of course) those who called you frail, the joy is absolutely amazing.

(Very dramatic Sep, but it’s Rebecca, so understandable)

4. Prep School Confidential- Kara Taylor

I would be lying if I said I didn’t enjoy this. I LOVED EVERY SECOND OF IT. Anne, is such an amazing protagonist, I can’t even begin to explain it. She does stupid things, screws up and is totally relatable. No, I’m not some super famous lawyer’s daughter from New York. But guess what? I could relate.

Anyways, def, def, recommend this book! Can you imagine that I finished it in 2 days? Recommended for everyone who likes mystery, highschool stuff, and for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.

5. Wicked Little Secrets- Kara Taylor

First of all, I just loved the word ‘wicked’. I have no idea why. It’s just so COOL. Like, if words went to highschool, ‘wicked’ would be that popular, sweet talker, who’s a really fun person.

*yes I went a bit mad*

And this book was a sequel. I wouldn’t say it was disappointing, but I wouldn’t say it was perfect either. I still had a good time reading this, so there’s that.

6. Deadly Little Sins- Kara Taylor

And the threequel and the finale to the series! I liked how this one was totally mesmerising. Like, couldn’t guess anything. Oh yeah, this was with the other two books, you never get who did what. Not until the very end. In this one tho, I felt like the ending was rushed. I mean, it made sense and stuff, but I was expecting a little bit more.

Also, I’m please to announce that I finished the whole series in 6 days. I know, I’m very proud.

7. Also Known As- Robin Benway

Oooh! On the day, I’m writing, I just finished this book. And yeah, I know it isn’t in that image up there, but I’m too lazy to make it all again, download it, and then put it back up there. So, you deal with the image right down there.

This is about Maggie, a teen spy, who’s assignment is to befriend a guy, hack into his dad’s computer and save day. Simple right? No! When Anne starts to fall for the guy she’s assigned- Jesse Oliver, her spy life turns upside down. Join her on trying, and failing to be normal. Because, why be normal, when you can be a spy?

8. Going Rogue- Robin Benway

I just started this today, but I’ll probably finish this before this post is published. Soo I’ll just drop in an edit ; )

EDIT- Ahh!! This was really, really good. I liked it much much better than the first one. Strong friendship and family values here. Def recommended.

TBR for August

this looks so aesthetic, I’m literally crying

Song stats

Top Artists this month!

I feel like I’ve been listening to more Olivia than Taylor. I guess I was wrong.

Top tracks this month!

July me has been a whole mood.

Blog Thoughts-

We’ve been good people! Although I hardly get time to look at stats these days, I’m pretty happy with them! Also we hit 100 this month, which was really really cool. The posts I published this month, were totally not bookish this month. We moved into more of a lifestyle space this month, but I’m happy with it!

And a huge shoutout to Mr June wrap-up, for being there for me while I shamelessly copied it’s format.

If you’ve missed out any posts this month, here they are!

Sarcastic Summary Collab with Ray!

Answering your assumptions about me {Pt.1}

A whole bunch of gibberish

Arc Review- Under the Milky Way by Vanessa Barneveld

Assumptions about me {Pt. 2}

Tags and Awards (I’m VERY late)

A letter (of sorts) to school.

Announcement! (A good one)

Ending Thoughts-

I’m actually quite happy at how this month passed by. I managed my time *eeeek* pretty well. I mean, I’m mostly busy doing school stuff most days, but y’know, I like how I managed to shine the spotlight on my reading. : )

I’m very very very happy with those books. Wanna know a secret? Come closer, yeah right next to that screen. Perfect. Now, *looks around*, I actually am reading another book, it’s called ‘XOXO’ but since I’m not done with it yet, I won’t add it on here. Shhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, don’t tell anyone okay?

Also you guys, you better pray I get good grades in the exams taking place now. Yeah, exams. AGAIN.

And that’s about it! See you all on Monday!

Super fun collab coming soon, don’t say I didn’t, say I didn’t warn ya. ; )

this good?

42 thoughts on “July Wrap-Up || Rants || Rambles || aka the usual

      1. I did warn you, with this post. Also, that’s a Taylor Swift reference. ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ๐Ÿคฆ๐Ÿปโ€โ™€๏ธ

        Liked by 1 person

    1. FINALLY SOMEONE UNDERSTANDS.
      Don’t blame me is so awesome that it almost makes me blush just listening to it, also gives me the ‘I-can-win-the-world’ vibes.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚
      YES. Please do read those๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ
      Thank youuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu pbj!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Did 7 months really just pass by? Goodness which world am I living in-
    The books you read this month looked pretty interesting- You have a good taste in books!
    Congrats once again for 100+ followers! Next aim, 150 ๐Ÿ˜‰
    oho best of luck for your exams! I hope you get good grades! We have a lot of class tests but we don’t have exams coming up ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ikr! This year is just whooshing by ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜‚.
      Awww thank you! I’d love to see you give them a try.๐Ÿ™‚
      Thank you!!! Yes!!
      Aww thank you, hope you do well too.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Once again, she posts her wrap-up A WHOLE FREAKING DAY EARLY while I’ve only written the intro of mine. ๐Ÿ˜ SOOOOOON I’LL GET BETTER at this.
    (my failed attempt at a Taylor Swift reference. ๐Ÿ˜”)
    You already know I’m going to read Sisters of Sword and Song… when I’m old enough. ๐Ÿ˜’๐Ÿ˜’

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Once again, I shall remind you that, MY SCHEDULE EXISTS. Oh you know, I started writing this last Sunday I guess, but I only finished it up yesterday ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ
      Great minds procrastinate alike.๐Ÿคช
      That was a terrible attempt Rayndrop. You don’t just ruin songs like that.๐Ÿ™„
      YEP!

      Like

  3. Ooh they do? You a Rep fan too?
    Oh I see! Mystery July, I should name it ๐Ÿ˜‚.
    Ooh the Gallagher series, I need to get around to reading them.

    (I recently had an ebook haul and I’m so happyyyyy ๐Ÿ˜)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s